REPRESENTATIVES ON ASSOCIATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES 1 YEAR UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED

1. Animal Welfare Scheme (Gwent Police)

Councillor J. Bevan

2. Aneurin Bevan Community Health Board

Councillors R.W. Gough, A.G. Higgs and K. Smallman

3. **Army Benevolent Fund - Gwent**

Councillor A.G. Higgs

4. Arts Council For Wales - South East Wales Board

Cabinet Member for Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure - Councillor P.J. Bevan

5. Association of Public Services Excellence (formerly ADLO) - Welsh Regional Committee

Cabinet Members for Public Services and Housing/Corporate Finance, Procurement and Sustainability/ Public Protection, Engineering and Transport - Councillors Miss L. Ackerman, C.P. Mann and R.W. Gough

6. Bus Pass Concessionary Travel Scheme Joint Member Forum

Cabinet Member for Public Protection, Engineering and Transport - Councillor R.W. Gough

7. Caerphilly Adoption Panel

Councillor Mrs. L. Williams

8. Caerphilly Foster Panel

Councillor Mrs. R. Potter

9. Caerphilly Groundwork Trust - Board of Directors (request for four members)

Councillors S. Jenkins, S. Kent and M.G. Parker

10. Capital Regional Tourism Partnership

Councillor S. Kent and Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Planning - Councillor R. Davies

11. Care and Repair - Caerphilly

Councillor Miss L. Ackerman and Mr. K. Williams (Private Sector Housing Manager)

12. Catalogue Supplies Joint Committee

Councillors C. Hobbs and C. P. Mann

13. Children and Young Peoples Partnership

Councillor P.J. Bevan and J.A. Pritchard

14. Child Poverty Champion

Councillor J.A. Pritchard

15. Citizens Advice Bureau Trustee Board

Councillor K.V. Reynolds

16. Coleg Gwent Further Education Corporation

Cabinet Member for Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure - Councillor P.J. Bevan

17. Coleg Harlech WEA North - suggested by AP should be deleted

Cabinet Member for Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure - Councillor P.J. Bevan and Mrs. S. Aspinall (Director of Education and Leisure)

18. Consortium of Local Authorities Wales (CLAW)

Councillors Miss L. Ackerman and C.P. Mann

19. Fields in Trust (formerly National Playing Fields Association)

Councillor R. Bidgood

20. Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee

Councillors J.B. Criddle and M.G. Parker

21. Greater Gwent (Torfaen) Pension Fund Management Group

Councillors J.B. Criddle and C.P. Mann and Cabinet Member for Human Resources - Councillor J.E. Fussell

22. Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee

Councillors M.G. Parker and Mrs. B.M. Toomer

23. Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations

Councillors Miss L. Ackerman and Mrs. J.A. Pritchard

24. Gwent Frailty Joint Committee

Cabinet Member for Social Services - Councillor J.A. Pritchard

25. Gwent Joint Records Committee

Councillors J.B. Criddle and M.G. Parker

26. Gwent Police Authority Joint Committee - to be abolished when Commissioner is appointed

Councillors H.A. Andrews and C.P. Mann

27. Heads of the Valleys Joint Organics Project Joint Committee

Cabinet Members for Public Services and Housing/Corporate Finance, Procurement and Sustainability - Councillors Miss L. Ackerman and C.P. Mann

28. Health Social Care and Well Being Partnership

Councillor J.A. Pritchard

29. Homeless Person Champion

Councillor Miss L. Ackerman

30. Industrial Communities Alliance (formerly Coalfield Communities Campaign)

Cabinet Members for Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure/Constitutional Affairs - Councillors P.J. Bevan and A.J. Pritchard

31. Joint Council For Wales

Councillors Miss L. Ackerman and J.E. Fussell

32. The Learning Centre (formerly Pupil Referral Unit)

Councillor M.P. James - Vice Chairman of Education for Life Scrutiny Committee

33. Local Authority Action for Southern Africa (LAACTSA)

Councillor R.T. Davies

34. Local Government Association

Councillors P.J. Bevan, C.P. Mann, A.J. Pritchard and L.G. Whittle

35. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Regeneration Partnership

Councillor M. Parker and Cabinet Member for Public Protection, Engineering and Transport - Councillor R.W. Gough (substitute Councillor J. O. Evans)

36. Monmouthshire Farm School Endowment Trust

Councillor S. Kent

37. Older Persons Champion

Councillor C. Hobbs

38. **Penalita Community Park Forum**

Councillors A. Angel, Mrs. A. Blackman, G.J. Hughes and J.A. Pritchard

39. PFI Liaison Committee

Cabinet Member for Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure - Councillor P.J. Bevan

40. Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee

Cabinet Members for Public Services and Housing/Corporate Finance, Procurement and Sustainability - Councillors Miss. L. Ackerman and C.P. Mann

41. Public Transportation Consortium of Non Metropolitan Authorities (Shires)

Cabinet Member for Public Protection, Engineering and Transport - Councillor R.W. Gough

42. Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales

Councillor L. Binding

43. Rest Convalescent Home, Porthcawl

Councillor J.O. Evans

44. Safer Caerphilly Community Safety Partnership

Councillor R.W. Gough

45. Schools Admission Forum

Cabinet Member for Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure - Councillor P.J. Bevan

46. Schools Budget Forum

Cabinet Members for Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure/ Corporate Finance, Procurement and Sustainability - Councillors P.J. Bevan and C.P. Mann

47. Sight Support (Gwent Association for the Blind)

Councillor K. Smallman

48. South East Area Environment Group

Cabinet Member for Public Services and Housing - Councillor Miss L. Ackerman

49. South East Wales Economic Forum

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Planning - Councillor R. Davies

50. South East Wales Strategic Planning Group

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Planning - Councillor R. Davies

51. South East Wales Transport Alliance

Councillor M.G. Parker and Cabinet Member for Public Protection, Engineering and Transport - Councillor R.W. Gough

52. South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority

Councillors D. Bolter, D.T. Davies and C.P. Mann

53. South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party

Cabinet Member for Public Protection, Engineering and Transport - Councillor R.W. Gough

54. Sportlot Community Chest Panel

Councillors R. Bidgood, J.O. Evans and K. Lloyd

55. St. Johns Cymru Wales

Councillor K. Smallman

56. Valleys Race Equality Council

Councillor C.P. Mann

57. Wales and National Nuclear Free Zone Forum

Councillor R.T. Davies

58. Wales Council for the Blind

Councillor K. Smallman

59. Wales Council for Deaf People

Councillor D.M. Gray - substitute K. Smallman

60. Welsh Books Council (3 years) and Wales Book Council Executive Committee (1 year)

Councillor J.B. Criddle

61. Welsh Centre for International Affairs

Councillor R.T. Davies

62. Welsh Church Fund

Cabinet Member for Corporate Finance, Procurement and Sustainability - Councillor C.P. Mann Substitute - Councillor J. Taylor

63. Welsh Joint Education Committee

Cabinet Member for Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure - Councillor P.J. Bevan

64. Welsh Local Government Association

Councillors P.J. Bevan, C.P. Mann, A.J. Pritchard and L.G. Whittle

65. Welsh Purchasing Consortium

Cabinet Member for Corporate Finance, Procurement and Sustainability - Councillor C.P. Mann

66. Workers Education Association - South Wales District Committee - suggested by AP should be deleted

Councillor R.T. Davies

67. Young Persons Forum

Councillors Miss. L. Ackerman, R. Bidgood and Cabinet Member for Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure - Councillor P.J. Bevan and Young Peoples Champion, Councillor M. Prew

68. Ystrad Mynach College Board of Governors (4 year term)

Councillors R.W. Gough and D.T. Hardacre